DIY Matte Top Coat

Standard

Hello Sweeties

How many of us Loves DIY’s – I know I do and especially when the result is just WOW.

I was looking for a nice Matte Top coat from a very long time and when I went to the states I had found a cheaper option which is NYC Matte Top coat (found it in Target for $.99 on sale), but didnt really like the result of it as it was semi – matte or  velvety. So my search continued. I googled alot finding reviews and swatches of different brands Matte top coat and then I came across many articles on DIY your own Matte Top coat, at 1st when I read it I was like ok I dont think it will give the result I am looking for but lets give it a try.

As mentioned what needs to be done – I did the following

I took a normal top coat (best is less expensive if you want to have a trial) and mixed it with a little amount of cornstarch, yes you heard me right cornstarch  – HAHA (you can also try it with baking soda instead of cornstarch). After mixing about 1 and half tsp properly into the bottle its ready to use as a Matte Top Coat (Its best you empty 25% of the clear coat before adding the cornstarch so it doesn’t spills) . When I tried it on I was LIKE WOOOW AMAZING, It was just the perfect kind of result I was looking for and I had to share this with you all.

I am posting one picture with the DIY cornstarch matte top coat (My left hand)  and the other with my NYC matte top coat (My right hand) you will definitely see the difference (Oh and I tried to shape my nails in the Almond shape as its the most happening nail shape now days, but they are small the perfect shape wasn’t attained but once it grows I am sure it will look HOT)

Left Hand

Left Hand

Right hand

Right hand

How did you find this DIY let me know.

Till next time

❤ NJ

About NJ Divalicious

Well Took a while to figure it out as this is the first time I am ever blogging, but here it is... A normal girl staying in Sharjah since birth saw the growth n fall and again the pick up of Dubai..During my schooling just realized that I can do something with paints and brushes which we call 'ART' :)..So from there my journey started Wall paintings, fabric painting, small glass paintings, Heena designing, Makeup and now NAIL ART.. But not to forget am a Recruiter which is my everyday money making field and the rest is just my hobby ;) So here it is a sums me up.. Welcome to my site and learn few of my Arts..Cheers..!!!

Leave a Reply

