Daily Archives: September 23, 2013

Transfer Urban Decay Primer Potion into a Small Jar

Standard

Hello Ladies.

I am sure many of us are really happy to see that we have almost reached the end of a product or when the product is over.

But you are going see something that will really surprise you.

I was baking cake pops yesterday and was melting some chocolate on the stove top and suddenly I got an idea that my primer potion is empty but let me try and see if the product inside melts and if it does how much is still left – I dont really have much to lose even if nothing works. I really had no clue what I am going to see.

So today I took a small vessel just filled 1/4 water in it and boiled it for sometime, then I put an oven proof bowl on top of that vessel with little water in that bowl too (the bottom of the bowl should completely cover the vessel so no steam can pass from it) while the gas still on I put my UD Primer bottle in the bowl (before placing the bottle you will have to remove the rubber stopper from the bottle and then close it [picture below])  and waited for 5 mins. I opened the bottled and saw the product had melted and I began tapping it into the small jar and I was surprised to see that the entire jar was filled…OMG this can last me at least for a month or so depending on my usage.

Which means I have saved few bucks for a month or two and I still have so much primer I can use.

Have you tried this technique with your primer or any other product do share with me.

I hope I was able to help you save few bucks with this technique.

Till next time .. Sayonara ladies…UD Primer Potion

❤ NJ