DIY Lip Scrub

Standard

Hello My Beauties

I am back but with something different today, Just noticed due to the heat this Summer in Dubai my lips have chapped and they look horrible. When I wear a nice lip shade my chapped lips make it look horrible.

So I decided I need to get a lip scrub, I went to Body shop and asked the lady for a lip scrub she showed me a minty flavored lip scrub I liked it and was planning to pick it up then I asked how much she was like Dhs 45……with a big pause I thought to myself I dont think I really want to spend my 45 bucks on this which I might use just 2-3 times and not much.

Then finally I came home and went into my kitchen to drink some water when my eyes caught few products which is used in our everyday life, and I started to mentally mix some ingredients in my mind and felt – I think I have it πŸ™‚

So I gathers my products

  • Vaseline
  • Salt
  • Sugar (White or Brown)
  • Small empty container (I got mine from Lush when I had asked for a free sample πŸ˜‰ )

Depending on how much quantity you need – just mix all together and VOILA you have your own lip scrub, this would just cost you from Dhs 5-10.

After you use this scrub do not forget to put your regular Lip balm or Vaseline

Result – smooth and sexy lips (ready to be kissed) πŸ˜‰

Let me know if you have tried a different lip scrub type.

Till next time – Happy Kissing πŸ™‚

About NJ Divalicious

Well Took a while to figure it out as this is the first time I am ever blogging, but here it is... A normal girl staying in Sharjah since birth saw the growth n fall and again the pick up of Dubai..During my schooling just realized that I can do something with paints and brushes which we call 'ART' :)..So from there my journey started Wall paintings, fabric painting, small glass paintings, Heena designing, Makeup and now NAIL ART.. But not to forget am a Recruiter which is my everyday money making field and the rest is just my hobby ;) So here it is a sums me up.. Welcome to my site and learn few of my Arts..Cheers..!!!

Leave a Reply

