Mehndi Time

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had done this Tattoo on myself which is also known as Mehndi, thought to share it with you guys.

Mehndi is the application of henna as a temporary form of skin decoration in Pakistan and India, as well as by expatriate communities from the country. The word mehndi is derived from the Sanskrit word mendhik.

Traditional mehndi designs draw the sun on the palm, which in this context represents the mind. Henna is typically applied during special occasions like weddings and Hindu festivals. In some Hindu festivals, every woman tries to have Henna done on her hands and feet. It is usually drawn on the palms and feet, where the color will be darkest because the skin contains higher levels of keratin which binds temporarily to lawsone, the colorant of henna. Henna was originally used as a form of decoration mainly for brides.

But now days you can do any sort of designs with it like Anklet, arm tattoo etc. (which I did on my mom;s arm and feet)

Enjoy it pictures and let me know your feedback 🙂

About NJ Divalicious

Well Took a while to figure it out as this is the first time I am ever blogging, but here it is... A normal girl staying in Sharjah since birth saw the growth n fall and again the pick up of Dubai..During my schooling just realized that I can do something with paints and brushes which we call 'ART' :)..So from there my journey started Wall paintings, fabric painting, small glass paintings, Heena designing, Makeup and now NAIL ART.. But not to forget am a Recruiter which is my everyday money making field and the rest is just my hobby ;) So here it is a sums me up.. Welcome to my site and learn few of my Arts..Cheers..!!!

Leave a Reply

