Double Eyeliner

Standard

Hello my girls hope your doing all great, and yes I know I have come back after a very very long time but I apologize as I had been busy with some personal work.

I had 1 of my friends wedding on 28th of Jan 2012 and I thought I should try something new as I do get very less opportunities to go for such occasions. So here it is I have attached the pics, I dont have each step captured in a picture but will write down how it is done so at least this can give you an idea of it!

  1. On a clean face apply MAC neutralizer and than a concealer to hide those black recon eyes
  2. Then Prime your eyelids completely and allow it to settle down.
  3. Apply a complete nude eyeshadow to the entire eye
  4. Then apply the golden eyeshadow till the crease (any golden is fine but needs to be pigmented so the shimmer is there if you can find that you can go in with a nude shimmer)
  5. To get that sharp line which is near the eyebrow you can use a cello tape which you will stick from the end of you lower last line till the brow
  6. Then go in with a Dark black  on you half lid , I used the black from MAC’s ice and glitter palette and keep blending (with a blending brush) it with the golden till the harsh line on the sides looks well done and
  7. Then below you eyebrow use a highlighter so the look can stand out (I have used the same from the Glitter and Ice palette the shimmer pink).
  8. Now remove the cello tape and you will see a nice harsh line created then wipe off all the excess eye shadow if you had any fall outs.
  9. Take a dark black khol and go inside your water line and let it set
  10. Apply the black eyeliner just till the end of you eye lid, and from the below eye lid pull out a line parallel to the top line
  11. In between that 2 lines with a very think brush apply a white eyeshadow
  12. And Vola the look is created, it does sounds tough but once you get your hands it will be smooth 🙂
  13. Now finish the look with your foundation, compact powder, blush and a nude lipstick

This is so far one of my favorite looks, Hope you enjoy this easy look and do let me know your comments.

Till next time take care xoxox

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About NJ Divalicious

Well Took a while to figure it out as this is the first time I am ever blogging, but here it is... A normal girl staying in Sharjah since birth saw the growth n fall and again the pick up of Dubai..During my schooling just realized that I can do something with paints and brushes which we call 'ART' :)..So from there my journey started Wall paintings, fabric painting, small glass paintings, Heena designing, Makeup and now NAIL ART.. But not to forget am a Recruiter which is my everyday money making field and the rest is just my hobby ;) So here it is a sums me up.. Welcome to my site and learn few of my Arts..Cheers..!!!

Leave a Reply

